top of page
  • Writer's pictureVanessa Mercedes

Happy Mothers Day, from Miles Away

Updated: May 13, 2018

I am big on holidays. I love days that are extra special and therefore call for celebrations.

Holidays are days you get to wake up with an even bigger smile and purpose for the day.


Today is Mother's day...one of my favorite holidays ever. It is the day I get to celebrate my bestest friend in the whole world.


I have been blessed with amazing, loving parents. One of my lifelong wishes is to make them proud and honor exactly who they have raised me to be. The love between us is unmeasurable. I thank God for the people He sent to be my parents.


Ephesians 6: 1-3

1 Children, obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right. “Honor your father and mother”—which is the first commandment with a promise— “so that it may go well with you and that you may enjoy long life on the earth.”

Desiree, my beloved mother.


Proverbs 31: 25-30

25 She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.
26 She speaks with wisdom, and faithful instruction is on her tongue.
27 She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness.
28 Her children arise and call her blessed:
29 “Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all.”
30 Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.

You are strong. You are kind. You are beloved.


My mighty best friend. The other half to my heart. You have been there every step of the way.


Thank you for teaching me to trust in God since before I could walk.


Thank you for everything you have done, are doing and will do.


Thank you for who you have been, who you are and who you will be.


I love you forever, I'll like you for always, as long as I'm living, my mommy you'll be.


Your four kids love you. We are beyond blessed.



I pray for you daily as I know The Lord is showing His face in your life.


May God bless you always.




62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page